Apr 25, 2017 | Updated: 06:17 AM EDT

HTC To Release Squeezable Brilliant U Phone On May 16

Apr 20, 2017 11:56 AM EDT

Squeeze for the Brilliant U
(Photo : HTCTaiwan/You Tube Screenshot) HTC has sent out invites for a media event on 16 May 2017 to take place at 2 pm in Taipei, 2 am in New York and 7 am in London.

HTC has recently announced that the HTC U will arrive on May 16. The company's reputed HTC U flagship will come one month from now, and the company released an official teaser image for its launching, as should be obvious from the article. In that picture, HTC plainly affirms that the HTC U is coming, the smartphone is obscured out of sight, and the company further says that the smartphone's launch event will start at 2 AM EST/7AM CET.

Like Us on Facebook

In their teaser image, HTC included the 'Squeeze For The Brilliant' caption, which looks like their slogan for the HTC U's launch. Presently, the HTC U has been leaking out for some time now, and it appears like the smartphone will resemble a smaller form of the HTC U Ultra, as per AndroidUltra.

However, it won't sport that secondary display up top, at any rate, if speculation and leaks are to be accepted. Presently, not long ago, many shared exclusive leaks of the HTC U, otherwise called the HTC Ocean. It appears like the smartphone will be made out of metal and glass, while it will wear a unique fingerprint scanner/home button underneath the display and two capacitive buttons on its sides, much the same as the HTC U Ultra.

The HTC U will likely sport a 5.5-inch WQHD display with Corning's Gorilla Glass 5 security or protection on top of it. The smartphone will pack in 4GB/6GB of RAM and 64GB/128GB of internal storage, while a 3,000mAh battery will be incorporated into this bundle also. Talking about the battery. Qualcomm's Quick Charge 3.0 quick charging tech will be a piece of this bundle too, thus will Bluetooth 4.2 it appears. Qualcomm's Snapdragon 835 64-bit octa-core processor will fuel the HTC U, alongside the Adreno 540 GPU, and the smartphone will send with Android 7.1 Nougat out of the box, while HTC's custom Sense UI will be set on top of it, TheVerge cited.

 On top of all that, one can also anticipate that BoomSound speakers will be a part of the experience, and the greatest addition to the entire bundle are presumably 'Edge Sensors'. These sensors will be put close to the base of the gadget, and they will allow the user to communicate with the HTC U's edges to finish certain tasks. This sounds like an interesting feature, and it will be nice to perceive in what capacity will HTC execute that, assuming it's true, obviously. The public will witness everything on May 16, so stay tuned.


©2017 ScienceTimes.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission. The window to the world of science times.
Google Analytics Alternative