Jan 23, 2018 | Updated: 09:54 AM EDT

Microsoft Surface 4 CloudBook Running Windows 10 S Leaked Ahead Of #MicrosoftEDU Event; Chromebook’s Rival Specs Revealed

May 02, 2017 05:37 PM EDT

Microsoft is reported to hold its Microsoft EDU Event this May 2, 2017, to unveil its new Surface Book and its new Windows 10 S system. However, leaks have surfaced about the new laptop called Surface 4 CloudBook running the Windows 10 S.

According to Engadget, the leaked image of Microsoft’s Surface 4 CloudBook was posted by ever reliable leaker Evan Blass on twitter. Other details about the device were also shared by a user named Walking Cat on Twitter. Aside from the rumored new Surface Book, Windows 10 Cloud or Windows 10 S is expected to be announced at the company’s event as well.

The leaked image of Microsoft’s Surface 4 CloudBook was shown to be a 13.5-inch screen along PixelSense display weighing 2.76 pounds. The laptop was then mentioned to look like a sleek Surface Book than a Surface Pro. The leaked also revealed that the laptop would include a 3.4 million pixels. However, the resolution wasn’t disclosed in the social media posts.

Other features of the leaked Microsoft’s Surface 4 CloudBook were mentioned to be its Alcantara-covered keyboard used previously on the Surface Pro 4 Signature Type Cover. The laptop was also rumored to be available in colors Platinum, Burgundy, Cobalt Blue and Graphite Gold.

Microsoft’s Surface 4 CloudBook was also rumored to run the to-be-announced latest Windows 10 Cloud or Windows 10 S. The system was described further to be a cloud-optimized version of Windows that only allows access to apps from the Store. The Windows 10 S is then expected to rival Chromebook’s OS as PC Advisor reported.

With that said, the posted 360 view of Microsoft’s Surface 4 CloudBook only showed three ports. It was then noted that those ports may only be for the USB, DisplayPort, and a headphone jack. Hence, the leaked images don't show any signs of any USB Type-C.

The U.S.-based company announced to hold its #MicrosoftEDU event this May 2, 2017. In which, the expected Windows Cloud and Surface 4 CloudBook would be revealed. The education event of Microsoft begins at 2.30pm GMT (9:30 am ET; 6:30 am PT; 11:30 pm AEST) at New York City.

©2017 ScienceTimes.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission. The window to the world of science times.
Real Time Analytics